Philosophy of the Western Culture

The History of Western Philosophy

The history of Western philosophy is commonly divided into three periods–ancient, medieval, and modern. The period of ancient philosophy extended from about 600 B.C. to about the A.D. 400’s. Medieval philosophy lasted from the 400’s to the 1600’s. Modern philosophy covers the period from the 1600’s to the present.

  1. Ancient Philosophy from the Greeks to the Romans
  2. Middle Age’s Philosophy
  3. Modern Philosophy
  4. Age of the Reason
  5. Philosophy in the 1800s
  6. Philosophy in the 1900s




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s